## PALOMINO EXHIBITORS ASSOCIATION OF WISCONSIN

Minutes of the Amateur Meeting November 10, 2012

The Meeting was called to order by Amateur President, Bobbi Jo Taylor at11:23 am.

In attendance were Bobbi Jo Taylor, Heath Larson, Kim Larson, Dr. James Tripp, Richelle Beene, Tammy Genthe, Rose Motlet, Mike Motlet, Lauri Mill, Karla Kegley, Betty Beck, Earl Beck, Nancy Nesbit, Sherri LaMarche and Stacie Riehl.

Bobbi Jo asked if there were any changes or additions to the minutes of last year's amateur meeting. The attendees having no changes, a motion to approve the November 12, 2011 Amateur Meeting was made by Kim Larson, seconded by Tammy Genthe. The minutes of the November 2011 Amateur meeting are hereby approved as submitted.

Tammy Genthe reviewed the 2012 Treasurer's report including the income and expense statements for both shows provided in the handout. The club made a profit at both the June and August shows. Mike Motlet made a motion to approve the Treasurer's report as submitted. Seconded by Lauri Mill. The 2012 Treasurer's report is hereby approved as submitted.

## **Election of Officers**

**President** – Sherri LaMarche nominated Bobbi Jo Taylor, seconded by Mike Motlet. No other nominations, motion carried. Sherri LaMarche made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Bobbi Jo Taylor elected President.

1<sup>st</sup> Vice President – Sherri LaMarch nominated Tammy Genthe, seconded by Bobbi Jo Taylor. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Bobbi Jo Taylor. Motion carried. Tammy Genthe elected 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President.

**2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President** – Tammy Genthe nominated Heath Larson, seconded by Bobbi Jo Taylor. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Heath Larson elected 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President.

3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President – Bobbi Jo Taylor nominated Kim Larson, seconded by Sherri LaMarche. No other nominations, motion carried. Tammy Genthe made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Kim Larson elected to 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President.

**Secretary** – Rose Motlet nominated by Lyle Mickelson, seconded by Tammy Genthe.

No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Rose Motlet elected as Secretary.

**Treasurer** – Sherri LaMarche nominated by Bobbi Jo Taylor, seconded by Tammy Genthe. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Sherri LaMarche elected as Treasurer.

Election of National Amateur Directors. The following members were elected to be Amateur National Directors. Tammy Genthe, Dr. James Tripp, Rose Motlet, Kim Larson, Heath Larson, Sherri LaMarche. Alternate Amateur National Directors are as follows: Lauri Mill, Bobbi Jo Taylor, Mike Motlet, Amanda Wiebelhaus, Lori Passe.

There being no other business, Heath Larson made a motion to adjourn the amateur meeting, seconded by Rose Motlet. Amateur meeting adjourned.