PALOMINO EXHIBITORS ASSOCIATION OF WISCONSIN

Minutes of the Open Meeting November 10, 2012

The Meeting was called to order by President, Lyle Mickelson at 9:50 am.

In attendance were Lyle Mickelson, Katy Mickelson, Bobbi Jo Taylor, Heath Larson, Kim Larson, Dr. James Tripp, Richelle Beene, Tammy Genthe, Rose Motlet, Mike Motlet, Lauri Mill, Karla Kegley, Betty Beck, Earl Beck, Nancy Nesbit, Sherri LaMarche and Stacie Riehl.

Lyle asked if there were any changes or additions to the minutes of last year's open meeting. The attendees having no changes, a motion to approve the November 12, 2011 Open Meeting was made by Kim Larson, seconded by Katy Mickelson. The minutes of the November 2011 Open meeting are hereby approved as submitted.

Tammy Genthe reviewed the 2012 Treasurer's report including the income and expense statements for both shows provided in the handout. The club made a profit at both the June and August shows. Bobbi Jo made a motion to approve the Treasurer's report as submitted. Seconded by Katy Mickelson. The 2012 Treasurer's report is hereby approved as submitted.

A discussion was then had regarding the 2013 show season. Betty Beck was asked to return as announcer and to help combine the PHBA classes at the show. Betty accepted the position for both our June and August 2013 shows. Joe Feigley was contacted regarding being our show manager/office person for both the PEAW shows in 2013. Joe accepted this postion for 2013. A motion was made by Kim Larson to approve Betty and Joe working as announcer and show manager/office person for the 2013 shows. The motion was seconded by Tammy Genthe. Motion approved for Betty and Jo to work the 2013 shows in the above mentioned positions.

The attendees then discussed a show committee. A committee was put together comprised of Rose Motlet (Chairperson), Richelle Beene, Stacie Riehl, Joe Feigley and Betty Beck.

Richelle Beene then made a motion to keep our combined show with SWBA. The motion was seconded by Kim Larson. Motion approved. The 2013 PEAW shows will once again be combined with SWBA.

Rose Motlet made a motion to keep the 2013 PEAW shows three days, triple judged each day. Heath Larson seconded. Motion approved to keep the 2013 shows three days, triple judged each day.

The showbill set up was then discussed. The group decided to let the show committee

handle any changes to the showbill and Rose will set up any changes.

The group then discussed the hiring of judges for the 2013 shows. Stacie Riehl offered to hire all the judges for both sets of shows for 2013.

A motion was then made by Bobbi Jo Taylor to discontinue the NSBA classes for 2013. Seconded by Stacie Riehl. Motion approved to discontinue NSBA classes for 2013.

Pattern books were then discussed. Rose Motlet and Stacie Riehl will coordinate getting the pattern books put together for both the June and August shows.

The group then discussed the show insurance we now carry. It was decided to stay with the same coverage as we hold this year.

SWBA then volunteered to let us use their trail equipment again this year. SWBA will also be in charge of hiring a gate person and ring steward for both the June and August shows as part of our joint venture.

Rose Motlet then made a motion to have \$200 per show allotted for weekend high point awards. Seconded by Tammy Genthe. Motion approved. The show committee will be responsible for purchasing the weekend highpoint awards.

The subject of year end awards was then discussed. Kim Larson made a motion to keep the year end awards the same at \$90 for Grand, \$45 for Reserve. Richelle Beene seconded. Motion approved.

Kim Larson made a motion to have Stacie Riehl do our PEAW website and discontinue our contract with Chad. Richelle Beene seconded. Motion passed. Stacie Riehl will now handle the PEAW website.

Richelle Beene then made a motion to continue to pay for the youth world show stalls if they meet all the requirements. Seconded by Kim Larson. Motion passed.

A discussion was then had regarding the 2013 year end banquet. Rose Motlet made a motion to keep the 2013 banquet at Dino's in Portage. Motion seconded by Kim Larson. Motion approved. The 2013 banquet will be held at Dino's in Portage on the second Saturday in November.

Election of Officers

President – Lyle Mickelson nominated Richelle Beene, seconded by Mike Motlet. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Richelle Beene elected President.

1st Vice President – Richelle Beene nominated Karla Kegely, seconded by Bobbi Jo Taylor. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close

nominations, seconded by Lyle Mickelson. Motion carried. Karla Kegley elected 1st Vice President.

2nd Vice President – Bobbi Jo Taylor nominated Dr. James Tripp, seconded by Kim Larson. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Dr. James Tripp elected 2nd Vice President.

3rd Vice President – Dr. James Tripp nominated Bobbi Jo Taylor, seconded by Tammy Genthe. No other nominations, motion carried. Tammy Genthe made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Bobbi Jo Taylor elected to 3rd Vice President.

Secretary – Rose Motlet nominated by Lyle Mickelson, seconded by Tammy Genthe. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Rose Motlet elected as Secretary.

Treasurer – Sherri LaMarche nominated by Bobbi Jo Taylor, seconded by Tammy Genthe. No other nominations, motion carried. Mike Motlet made a motion to close nominations, seconded by Kim Larson. Motion carried. Sherri LaMarche elected as Treasurer.

Election of National Directors. The following members were elected to be National Directors. Tammy Genthe, Stacie Riehl, Bobbi Jo Taylor, Richelle Beene, Dr. James Tripp. Alternate National Directors are as follows: Sherri LaMarche, Karla Kegley, Betty Beck, Rose Motlet.

There being no other business, Kim Larson made a motion to adjourn the open meeting, seconded by Lyle Mickelson. Open meeting adjourned at 11:15 am.